Home » Multicultural Worship, Bible Studies, and Fellowship

Ethiopian gathering at St. Peter Lutheran Church, Schaumburg, Illinois

A Great Multitude from Every Nation
“After this I looked, and behold, a great multitude that no one could number, from every nation, from all tribes and peoples and languages, standing before the throne and before the Lamb, clothed in white robes, with palm branches in their hands.”  Revelation 7:9

Communicating the Unchanging Gospel

In the Northern Illinois District, we have many opportunities for ethnic worship, Bible Studies, and other fellowship opportunities. The list below is representative of current opportunities and key contacts for the latest information. It continues to grow and unfold as God works through His people.

LanguageCongregationAddressSunday Service Time(s)Ministry contact for informationOther Events
SpanishGood Shepherd Our Redeemer Lutheran Church6717 19th St
Berwyn, IL 60402
11:30 a.m.Contact Rev. Dr. Robert Sorensen at 708-788-9054
Hogar de Fe680 Deerpath
Lake Forest, IL 60045
Call 847-234-1868 for information
Iglesia Evangelica Luterana San Pablo555 E Benton St
Aurora, IL 60505
10:30 a.m.Contact Rev. Alex Merlo at amerlo@iglesiasanpabloaurora.org

Sunday School 9:15 a.m.

Wednesday 7:00 p.m. Prayer Time & Bible Study (Zoom)

Iglesia Evangelica Luterana Vida y Fe417 W. Main St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
12:45 p.m.Contact Rev. Jorge Mazariegos at pastor.jmazariegos@gmail.com

Monday 7:00 p.m. Family Bible Study

Wednesday 7:00 p.m. Bible Study for Ladies

Iglesia TaborContact Rev. Walter Ramirez at 773-588-4040 or walter.ramirez@taborchicago.org
Jehovah El Buen Pastor (Logan Square)3740 W Belden Ave
Chicago, IL 60647
10:30 a.m.Contact Rev. Fernando Gomez at jehovahelbuenpastor@gmail.com
San Pablo Iglesia Luterana1025 Lake St
Melrose Park, IL 60160
11:30 a.m.Contact Rev. Martin Zarate at mzarate@stpaulmp.orgWednesday Bible Study 6:00 p.m.
St. Matthew’s Lutheran Church (Pilsen)2108 W 21st St
Chicago, IL 60608
11:30 a.m.Contact Rev. Cesar Sifuentes at ceelly1973@gmail.com

Sunday 10:00 a.m. Bible study

Tuesday and Thursday Noon Soup Kitchen (Devotions & lunch)

St. Paul Lutheran Church85 S Constitution Dr
Aurora, IL 60506

9:30 a.m. (in person)

10:00 a.m. (livestream)

Contact Rev. Angel Morales at 630-896-3250 or amorales@stpaulaurora.org
St. Paul Lutheran Church100 S School St
Mt Prospect, IL 60056
11:30 a.m.Contact Vicar Andrés Valencia at avalencia@saint-paul.org
Trinity Lutheran Church328 George St
West Chicago, IL 60185
12:30 p.m.Contact Rev. Fred Gaede at pastor@trinitywc.orgFellowship and discussion following Sunday service.
LithuanianZion Lithuanian Lutheran Church9000 Menard Ave
Oak Lawn, IL 60453
11:00 a.m.Contact Rev. Dr. Valdas Ausra at valdasa@hotmail.com
TeluguBethesda Telugu Church (English District)6803 N Campbell Ave
Chicago, IL 60645
10:30 a.m. in English (combined service)Contact Rev. Shadrach Katari at shadrachkatari@gmail.comPrayers, Bible study, Fellowship opportunities. Contact Rev. Katari for more information.
Ethiopian (Amharic)Makane Jesus at Historic Chapel of St. Peter Lutheran Church202 E Schaumburg Rd
Schaumburg, IL 60194
10:30 a.m.Contact Solomon Damtew at solomon7434@gmail.comThursday 7:00 p.m. prayer meeting, Friday 7:00 p.m. Bible study
Arabic/FarsiSalam Christian FellowshipContact Hesham Shehab hicham.chehab@gmail.comSmall group Bible studies